Hello Blogmas!

Blogmas is here! I love blogmas, it’s the month where a lot of bloggers come alive and not only do, I have lots of content to read, I have lots to create and write too! I figured this year I’d have a go at blogmas again, alongside my university deadlines, because why not make myself that little bit crazier!
I have two weeks until Christmas break and a deadline each week, gotta love university life. But as it’s Christmas break, I have lots of things I really want to get done over Christmas break and 101 festive things I’m dying to do!

As it’s the first of December, my Christmas trees went up straight away, I finished work, came home and put my Christmas decorations up as soon as possible! It’s almost tradition for me to decorate the house on the first of December, its pretty much Christmas mode activated. The girls were laughing at me.

This year we all were together to decorate the house, although in the move to university I seem to have misplaced a lot of decorations so I’m slightly sad about that, but it means I get to buy more and stock up on Christmassy bunting!

Another Christmas tradition of mine is to watch as many Christmas films as possible! I try to watch a new one every year and have a movie night with my friends so we can all feel festive together.

I also go to my sister’s house every Christmas Eve and meet up with the whole family, eat, drink and just enjoy seeing each other. Luckily, I have Christmas Eve off work this year, so I can still go!

I always bake a lot around Christmas too, I try to do some kind of bake for Charity. This year I’m doing a festive bake to fundraise for the end of year Psychology ball, fingers crossed we raise enough money.

One of my favourite traditions is to watch The Grinch on Christmas Eve night, it’s something I do every year without fail, I’m just a big kid really!

What are some of your Christmas traditions? I’d love to know!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.